Ratings based on 26 verified reviews

4.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Oct 2019
I liked having the canoe and paddle boards there for use! Also really enjoyed the view.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2019 by Sam, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your comments!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Sep 2019
It is paradise nestled in natural environment. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to everyone. thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2019 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks so much fo9r taking the time to review!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Sep 2019
nice view and nice owenr.will come back on future.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2019 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks so much and see you again real soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vancouver

Posted 10 Sep 2019
Stunning views from all the decks. A beautiful place to unwind and relax! Loved the outdoor hot tub under a gazebo overlooking the ocean. We also loved sitting on the dock, and especially being able to use the paddle boards and kayaks freely. This made for such a memorable experience. We saw lots of seals, starfish, and jellyfish (harmless, just a gorgeous sight in the water), as well as hummingbirds and blue jays, all from the property. The owner, Sam, is lovely and he made us feel very welcome. We will definitely come back! Thanks from Jenni & Robin.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2019 by Sam, Hotel Management
Wow, thanks so much for such a detailed review, it was a total pleasure to meet you both and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Aug 2019
Perfect getaway in a wonderful setting. The owners are very hospitable and helpful and the accommodations and amenities were just what we were hoping for.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2019 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review, it was a total pleasure to meet you both and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Hertfordshire, England

Posted 5 Jun 2019
wonderful location, helpful staff (Nigel) on the premises, lovely sunsets, deep and cosy bed - just fantastic in every respect.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Jun 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 3 Jan 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Oct 2018
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Best Place to Stay on the Sunshine Coast

Posted 25 Aug 2018 on Hotels
Tranquility Bay is a great place to stay in Sechelt or anywhere on the Sunshine Coast. I think with their location they have most picturesque views on the inlet which can easily be enjoyed from any of many decks or from the dock, which was a favourite of ours. Every morning and evening we would watch a mother seal and her pup play out on the water. Nature at its finest. Take advantage of the free access to the canoe, kayaks and paddle boards. This inlet is a paddler's paradise, with frequently calm waters and dotted with numerous islands. We booked the studio cabin and when we arrived we were greeted with a complimentary gift basket on the table and other special touches to set the scene. It had everything we needed. Nigel, the manager, was amazing and had great energy, If you needed anything, you just had to ask, He was also very thoughtful , going above and beyond for us. It was my partner Diane's birthday and he rode his bike 20 kilometers to surprise her with a bottle of sparking wine. You won't get that kind of service anywhere else. Thank you Nigel.