Check COVID-19 restrictions.

Find out moreOpens in a new window

Carlisle Garden Suites

Photo gallery for Carlisle Garden Suites

Featured image
Individually decorated, individually furnished, iron/ironing board
Individually decorated, individually furnished, iron/ironing board

Overview of Carlisle Garden Suites

Carlisle Garden Suites

3 out of 5

4.0/5 Very good

Guests rated this property 4.4/5 for cleanliness.

Popular amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Parking included
  • Air conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Housekeeping
  • 24/7 front desk
637 E Main St, Ashland, OR, 97520

Explore the area

  • Popular LocationThomas Theatre10 min walk
  • Popular LocationSouthern Oregon University16 min walk
  • Popular LocationNorth Mountain Park18 min walk
  • AirportMedford, OR (MFR-Rogue Valley Intl.)22 min drive

Choose dates to view prices

About this area


Carlisle Garden Suites is located in Ashland. North Mountain Park and Lithia Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include ScienceWorks Hands-On Museum and The RRRink.

What's nearby

  • Ashland Library - 4 min walk
  • Oregon Cabaret Theatre - 7 min walk
  • Thomas Theatre - 10 min walk
  • Southern Oregon University - 16 min walk
  • North Mountain Park - 18 min walk

Getting around

  • Medford, OR (MFR-Rogue Valley Intl.) - 22 min drive

About this property

Carlisle Garden Suites

3-star Ashland guesthouse in Historic Railroad District with free parking
Along with a 24-hour front desk, this smoke-free guesthouse has tour/ticket assistance and a garden. Free WiFi in public areas and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a picnic area. All rooms are individually decorated and offer free WiFi and hairdryers. Kitchenettes with fridges are standard, and guests will also find coffee makers and free toiletries.
Carlisle Garden Suites offers 9 forms of accommodation with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Accommodation at this 3-star guest house has kitchenettes with fridges, kitchenware and utensils and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

Property amenities


  • Available in all rooms: Free WiFi
  • Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking and public transport

  • Free self-parking on site

Family friendly

  • Kitchenette
  • Fridge


  • No lifts

Guest services

  • 24-hour front desk
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Tour/ticket assistance

Languages spoken

  • English


  • Garden
  • Picnic area
  • Terrace


  • Smoke-free property

Room amenities


  • Air conditioning (climate-controlled)
  • Bed sheets
  • Heating (climate-controlled)


  • Free toiletries
  • Hairdryer
  • Towels

Food and drink

  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Cookware/dishes/utensils
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenette
  • Fridge


  • Individually decorated
  • Individually furnished
  • Iron/ironing board (on request)

Similar properties

See similar properties



Check-in from 3 PM - midnight
Late check-in subject to availability
Minimum check-in age - 18


Check-out before 11 AM

Special check-in instructions

There is no front desk at this property
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival

Access methods

Staffed front desk


Pets not allowed

Children and extra beds

Children are welcome
Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
Cots (infant beds) are not available

Payment types at the property

Important information


You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A 9.0 per cent city/local tax will be charged

We have included all charges provided to us by the property.

You need to know

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business or profession, within the meaning of Article 155 of the French Tax Code
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
This property accepts credit cards

Property is also known as

Carlisle Garden Suites Guesthouse Ashland
Carlisle Garden Suites Guesthouse
Carlisle Garden Suites Ashland
Carlisle Garn Suites Ashland
Carlisle Garden Suites Ashland
Carlisle Garden Suites Guesthouse
Carlisle Garden Suites Guesthouse Ashland

Frequently asked questions

Overall score and ratings


Very good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 5 out of 9 reviews
5 - Excellent 56%
Rating 4 - Good. 2 out of 9 reviews
4 - Good 22%
Rating 3 - Okay. 0 out of 9 reviews
3 - Okay 0%
Rating 2 - Poor. 1 out of 9 reviews
2 - Poor 11%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 1 out of 9 reviews
1 - Terrible 11%




Staff & service




Property conditions & facilities

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with family
Disliked: Staff & service
We had been planning this weekend since October. It was my daughter-in-law's 21st birthday and her mom flew in from Alabama so the three of us could celebrate it. We spent many hours searching for the perfect Hotel, particularly one with three beds. We were very excited. When I didn't get any kind of an updated confirmation at the beginning of the week for our Saturday stay, I called and left a voicemail on the Carlisle garden suites phone. I subsequently left four more voicemails and three emails as Saturday got closer. I received no response. Our check-in was for 3:00 p.m. on Saturday, 2/20/2021. At 2:00, because I still had received no response from the Carlisle garden suites, I booked a different Hotel and we checked. 2 1/2 hours AFTER the 3:00 check-in, I received a text message giving us the code for the room at the Carlisle garden suites. I messaged her back and explained that we would not be staying there as we had booked another room due to their lack of response to my messages. Her explanation was to whine about the fact that she has three jobs and can barely get by. This was so completely unprofessional and totally unacceptable. Apparently this is not the first time that this has happened. I think the owners of the Carlisle might want to rethink who they have employed there. I did manage to get a full refund, however, that required me being the one to contact Orbitz and request it. We won't be back. I don't need the stress 😞
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
No AC but they fixed it the next day. Clean but there were some aunts in the bathroom. Would come again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Nice place but did not get the room I reserved and paid for.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great location and room.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019