Ratings based on 4,884 verified reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Mar 2020
Very worst service and property I never refer Expedia to hotel booking
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Mar 2020 by reception, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are sad to hear that your experience was not good. We do our best to satisfy all of our guest. Do not hesitate to come to us with more details. We apologize for the problems encountered during your stay Best regards Reception
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Leeds

Posted 2 Mar 2020
Comfortable friendly clean but maybe could have a restaurant cafe open
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Mar 2020 by reception, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you so much for your comment. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible. Best Regards Reception
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Feb 2020
Rooms not cleaned daily (making bed, changing towels)
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Feb 2020 by reception, Hotel Management
Bonjour, The principle of a residence containing apartments is different from that of the classic hotel business. Cleaning is not done during your stay except supplement of 15 € per day. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible. Best Regards Reception
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Posted 26 Feb 2020
This is a good budget property, we found the staff helpful and friendly. Room was clean and bed comfortable.Close and easy to get to Disneyland and Val d’ Europe mall, having a small kitchenette is great but really needs a toaster.
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb 2020 by the reception , Hotel Management
Goodmorning Madam, Thank you so much for your comment. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible. Best Regards The Reception
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Feb 2020
staff was very good...with good speeking english...but i realy miss dinner..or a sanwich at night..We wear tealy hungry...and on our way we decided to eat at hotel...but when we ask at receptions...we comes to know this hotel don't provide dinner..so no problem..
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb 2020 by the reception , Hotel Management
Goor morning , Thank you so much for your comment. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. Concerning the meal we remind you that close to our hotel you can find out a bakery and a pizzeria and in about only 5 minutes by car and 7 by bus you can find out the Val d'Europe shopping mall. We look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible. Best Regards, The reception
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from UK

Posted 21 Feb 2020
Lots of room and a fridge, microwave etc! Super close to Disney (20 mins and €2 on a bus - every 20 mins or so) Looks a bit dated from the outside and in the corridors but fantastic for the price! Would definitely go back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Feb 2020 by reception, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you so much for your comment. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible. Best Regards Reception
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Feb 2020
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I wished the breakfast was included though.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Feb 2020 by The reception , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you so much for your comment. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible. Best Regards The Reception
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Jan 2020
Room was old and very dated. No hot water in morning. Just a place to put your head at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Jan 2020 by reception, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir We are sad to hear that your experience was not good. We do our best to satisfy all of our guest. Unfortunately, due to a technical problem and the unsual heat, the air conditionning does not work. Some of our studios are waiting for renovations but they are all maintained and cleaned.We apologize for the problems encountered during your stay Best regards
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Jan 2020
The reception staff were very helpful at check in and told us where and how to get to and from Disneyland and the centre of Paris. Our room was clean and tidy however there was a massive nail sticking out of one of the headboards which was not very safe, thankfully we never had any children with us. Overall a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Jan 2020 by the reception, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you so much for your comment. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible. Best Regards The Reception
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Jan 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Jan 2020 by la reception , Hotel Management
Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour votre retour. Nous sommes heureux d’apprendre que vous avez passé un agréable séjour parmi nous. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire notre clientèle. N’hésitez pas à revenir vers nous si vous avez des suggestions. N’hésitez pas lors de votre séjour à passer à la réception. Nous pouvons vous fournir si nécessaire les produits manquants. Nous restons à votre disposition si vous souhaitez revenir nous voir. A très bientôt. Cordialement La réception