Ratings based on 673 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Menorca , Spain.

Posted 5 Mar 2020
We had an amazing holiday. The resort was fantastic, the staff could not of been more helpful in every aspect. The room was very comfortable and the bed linen was of a very good quality, the pillows were so good to sleep on. Food was of a very good quality and also very good choices. The only thing that would of been nice was a little snack (crisp/peanut) with our pre dinner drink but then it would of only added on another kilo or two!! I think we would definitely like to return for another holiday at some time in the not too distant future.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Mar 2020 by Mohamed Zahir, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear DeniseManners, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay here at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! It is so great to read about all the little details you enjoyed during your stay. We hope to see you back soon! All the best, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Jan 2020
Excellent food. Paradise island. Very helpful and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from NE

Posted 10 Dec 2019
Customer service at it's best. The welcome was good. 2 times housekeeping in a day. Pretty beautiful island.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Dec 2019 by Mohamed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear Ven, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review and all your highlights that makes the "Vilamendhoo experience" such unique. It is a pleasure to read such positive feedback of your stay, and I am happy to know that you have enjoyed our genuine hospitality and service provided by our team members. We are looking forward to welcome you back again to our little paradise in the near future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Dec 2019 on Hotels
Its a bit problem if any one reach male after 4pm, as no seaplane available on that time. And next morning the seaplane for vilamendhoo was too early and after arrive there everyone need to wait for the room. I waited 4 hours as my room check in time from 2pm. I think it would be helpful for the guest if you can arrange early check-in, who need to stay over night in male. Otherwise all of your service just perfect !! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Dec 2019 by Mohamed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear Vilamendhoo-Guest, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to see that your stay was perfect, including the friendly service of our team. I do, however, regret to read that we have not met your expectations upon arrival. I sincerely apologies for in inconveniences caused or felt. Following your comment regarding the seaplane transfer, please note that arrivals and departures are unfortunately organized by a third party company. We try our best to arrange the transfers according to your international flight details, however it does happen for the seaplane company to organize combined transfers. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our island for a more pleasurable stay. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Dec 2019
very nice island and perfect to relax. We had the all inclusive package which I think is a must have!
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Dec 2019 by Mohamed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear Vilamendhoo-Guest, Sunny Greetings and many thanks for taking your valuable time to leave us a great 5 star rating. We are happy to know that you had a fantastic time in our island paradise and enjoyed our All Inclusive Package the fullest. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again, hopefully soon. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Dec 2019 by Mohamed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear Vilamendhoo-Guest, Sunny Greetings and many thanks for taking your valuable time to leave us your personal rating. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again, hopefully soon. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Comfortable stay in the Maldives.

Posted 30 Nov 2019 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay. It is a much bigger island than we have previously visited but was every bit as good. Service throughout is very good. Lots of variety good and for buffet style presently excellently. There’s one live cooling station for each meal. Rooms are good, bed is hard but we asked for a mattress topper and got one immediately and this helped a bit. House reef for snorkelling is fab and diving was well organised. Disappointed we didn’t see quite as much ‘big stuff’ as before but apparently we were between seasons making sightings more random. We didn’t do the whale shark or manta snorkelling trips (lucky to have seen elsewhere before) and didn’t fancy the extra time on boats but were told by others that went that they were brilliant. I’d recommend the resort to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Nov 2019 by Mohamed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to leave us a great 5 star rating with your personal feedback. We are happy to know that you had a fantastic time in our island paradise and enjoyed your stay the fullest. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again, hopefully soon. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Nov 2019
Absolute paradise! Quality of buffet food could be slightly improved
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Nov 2019 by Mohamed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear Vilamendhoo-Guest, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your great feedback and rating. We are glad to read that you had a good time in our island paradise. Following you comment regarding the quality of food, Our Chef, certainly does try his best to provide a range of local and international cuisine. Please rest assured that we have noted your concerns and we will be discussing this with our team. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. It would be our great pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future to our tropical paradise. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Fl

Posted 18 Nov 2019
Is a paradise. We love everything about that island.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Nov 2019 by Mohamed Zahir , Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa and many thanks for taking your valuable time to leave us a great 5 star rating. We are happy to know that you had a fantastic time in our island paradise. We are looking forward welcoming you back again, hopefully soon. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Never wanted to leave...

Posted 13 Nov 2019 on Hotels
We are totally in love with this place and all its staff. We never wanted to leave—jokingly (kind of) asked if we could get jobs there so we wouldn't have to go. We wanted an over-water villa, but they were booked. Initially sad, but we got beach villa (#130) and loved it! Perfect snorkeling right out front. Thousands of fish every color, shape, size, patterns. Baby black-tip sharks, turtles. Every day different. Went on whale shark tour—they said 50 percent chance of seeing one. We got to swim with 3! It was surreal, beautiful, so special. We’ll never forget this place. Great buffets, water is perfect. Want to come back with kids and grandkids!
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Nov 2019 by Mohamed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear James, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to leave us a great 5 star rating with such an amazing feedback, we are happy to know that you had such a fantastic time in/around our island paradise and enjoyed it the fullest. It will be our pleasure to welcome you & your family back again, hopefully soon. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager