Ratings based on 658 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Jan 2020
Excellent food. Paradise island. Very helpful and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from NE

Posted 10 Dec 2019
Customer service at it's best. The welcome was good. 2 times housekeeping in a day. Pretty beautiful island.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Dec 2019 by Mohamed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear Ven, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review and all your highlights that makes the "Vilamendhoo experience" such unique. It is a pleasure to read such positive feedback of your stay, and I am happy to know that you have enjoyed our genuine hospitality and service provided by our team members. We are looking forward to welcome you back again to our little paradise in the near future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Dec 2019
very nice island and perfect to relax. We had the all inclusive package which I think is a must have!
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Dec 2019 by Mohamed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear Vilamendhoo-Guest, Sunny Greetings and many thanks for taking your valuable time to leave us a great 5 star rating. We are happy to know that you had a fantastic time in our island paradise and enjoyed our All Inclusive Package the fullest. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again, hopefully soon. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Dec 2019 by Mohamed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear Vilamendhoo-Guest, Sunny Greetings and many thanks for taking your valuable time to leave us your personal rating. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again, hopefully soon. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Nov 2019
Absolute paradise! Quality of buffet food could be slightly improved
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Nov 2019 by Mohamed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear Vilamendhoo-Guest, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your great feedback and rating. We are glad to read that you had a good time in our island paradise. Following you comment regarding the quality of food, Our Chef, certainly does try his best to provide a range of local and international cuisine. Please rest assured that we have noted your concerns and we will be discussing this with our team. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. It would be our great pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future to our tropical paradise. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Fl

Posted 18 Nov 2019
Is a paradise. We love everything about that island.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Nov 2019 by Mohamed Zahir , Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa and many thanks for taking your valuable time to leave us a great 5 star rating. We are happy to know that you had a fantastic time in our island paradise. We are looking forward welcoming you back again, hopefully soon. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A slice of Paradise

Posted 15 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Amazing service, Wonderful food, Fabulous house reef - what more can you ask for in a Maldives holiday . If you are a snorkelling enthusiast you will love Vilamendhoo. The house reef is like swimming in an aquarium! Unfortunately there is widespread coral bleaching as there is elsewhere in the Maldives since the El Nino in 2016 but marine life is flourishing . Great holiday
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Oct 2019 by Mohamed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear Vilamendhoo-Guest, Sunny Greetings and many thanks for taking your valuable time to leave us a great 5 star rating with your personal feedback. We are happy to know that you had a fantastic time in and below our island paradise. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again, hopefully soon. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Oct 2019 by Mohamed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear Vilamendhoo Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to leave us a great 5 star rating. We are happy to know that you had a fantastic time in our island paradise. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again, hopefully soon. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Posted 27 Sep 2019
Staff very friendly and nice. Everything was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Sep 2019 by Mohamed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear Vilamendhoo-Guest, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your great feedback and 5 star rating, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and found our staff kind and helpful. In regards of your praise for the excellent service you have received. Once again thank you for your wonderful review. We are looking forward welcoming you back to our beautiful paradise on your next visit. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Overall good stay

Posted 3 Sep 2019 on Hotels
The only downside was the food was mediocre. The fool at the buffet was sometimes cold. Oh and the bathroom is outdoors so if you go at night you could get bitten badly by mosquitoes as I did. The snorkeling was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Sep 2019 by Mohamed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear Vilamendhoo-Guest, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback and rating. We are glad to read that you had a good time in our island paradise. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed snorkeling. Vilamendhoo is blessed with a wonderful house reef with overwhelming marine life. I do, however, regret to read that we have not met all of your expectations. I sincerely apologies for in inconveniences caused or felt throughout your stay including the food. Customer satisfaction is important to us and we sincerely appreciate your feedback on this as it helps us to continuously improve. Our teams do try their best to make our guests comfortable on our Island. Please rest assured that I will be looking into ways to improve the service levels and holiday experience on our Island in accordance to your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our unique tropical Island for a more pleasurable stay. Thank you once again, for your feedback. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager