Ratings based on 180 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Jan 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Jan 2020 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your 5/5 rating score. We are looking forward to see you again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Dec 2019 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, friendly and courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Jan 2020 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback. We wish to see you again in the future
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Nov 2019
Wow, what a great experience! The staff were very attentive and always available to give us the best recommendations. The rooms were clean and well cared for. Beds were comfortable and linens and towels were always nice and clean. The breakfast was excellent, a taste of Greece in every little bite! The view is absolutely spectacular! Nick was exceptional! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Nov 2019 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Theoxenia and Nick thank you for your kind words. We wish to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Nov 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Nov 2019 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to see you again.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Oct 2019 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Oct 2019 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous.Thank you for your 5/5 voting. We are looking forward to meet you again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Fira Santorini

Posted 16 Sep 2019
Great staff, excellent location in the heart of Fira and great breakfast. Whilst the room did not have sunset views, the terrace did and and all the arrears around the hotel. Our second stay in Fira and this hotel was a fantastic option
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Sep 2019 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about Theoxenia Hotel and for staying with us. We are looking forward to see you again.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Canada

Posted 14 Sep 2019
Big rooms but quite tired and run down. Superior rooms with sea view means big dark room with a little window. If you stretch your neck you get a glimpse of water over a common terrace and lots of shop roofs and dirty sun canopies. Very much below average for above average price.
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Sep 2019 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for dedicating a part of your free time to write your review. Regarding your review we can say that we are really very sorry if you feel like this but please note that: a) the rooms are renovated 2 years ago and are repairing for possible damages ( painting e.c.t.)every year. b) Dark room with two windows 1.20m. x 0.80m. and looking to the open horizon, is impossible( always talking about your room only,as the rest rooms are different ). c) There was not need for stretching your neck, as you have front of you a common patio 5m. x 7m.and you may use the area, as it is dedicated only for your room and the adjoining room. d) Regarding the view we can refer you to the reviews and their high score of our previous Guests. And of course as you may understand we are not responsible for the dirty sun canopies of the shops around of us . e) About our prices. Of course this is your opinion and we have to accept it even if we disagree,but we suggest you to compare our rates with other rates of similar hotels on Fira's caldera.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Sep 2019
My partner and i stayed here either side of a trip to Ios for 3 nights. On both occasions we had a room with the most amazing view of the caldera, and we had breakfast served on our terrace. George and his team were at our disposal the whole time and couldn't have been more helpful. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat. Definitely worth paying for a superior room with sea view. Rooms 8 & 9 on the terrace are exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Sep 2019 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Lou Theoxenia and George personally, thank you for your kind review. It was so nice for us that we hosted you in Theoxenia. You and your partner, are people so polite and with nice mood. This makes us to serve you with the most positive spirit we have. We wish to see you in the future and accommodate you again as much better is possible. It was very nice to meet you.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Sep 2019 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5/5 review and vote. Theoxenia hotel always strive to keep its guests happy and satisfied. And will keep on trying for the best.