Ratings based on 61 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Large hotel in beautiful country setting

Posted 5 Jan 2019 on Hotels
Nice hotel with well appointed rooms that were newly renovated. Quiet location. Good breakfast buffet, however the diner was a deception with microwaved food.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Still a good hotel

Posted 22 Oct 2016 on Hotels
I first stayed here last year & it is still an enjoyable stay. The staff are most helpful & fortunately speak English. the rooms are clean & tidy. There is a wide selection at breakfast & i also dined in the restaurant, where the food is local & excellent
5 out of 5
by Brian

Beautiful

Posted 3 Apr 2016 on Hotels
We would Stay again!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Mar 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Teford

What A Gem of a Hotel

Posted 8 Oct 2014 on Hotels
Short notice stay (Booked and checked in within 2hrs), typical German architecture, super quality, friendly and accommodating staff. Outstanding.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Dallas, TX

Posted 23 May 2010 on Hotels
The stay at this hotel was very good. The service was excellent. The staff spoke English well making all parts of the stay very convenient. The food and beverage at the resturant was traditional German faire. The hotel is convenient to Autobahn routs A5 & A6, although the getting to the hotel from the Autobahn can be a little tricky. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for quick stay in this region of Germany. It is convenient to Heidelberg, Mannheim, and Karlsruhe.
4 out of 5
by Howard from Cambridge

ery convienient for a traveller

Posted 22 Sep 2008
A comfortable hotel and staff very helpful. Ideal for a night stop on our way to Italy as very close to motorways. Very quiet town but no reason to leave hotel and good restaurant. The details on booking were what we found
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Oct 2019
Von der Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des personals über die Zimmer war alles super. WC und Bad getrennt, ein Hit. lediglich die Temparatur des Pools war etwas zu kalt für uns, dies ist jedoch eine Empfindungssache.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Aug 2019
Ein sehr angenehmes Hotel in ruhiger Lage mit einer sehr schönen Außenterrasse mit Restauration.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Très bel endroit, très charmant