Ratings based on 207 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vancouver, Canada

Posted 14 Feb 2020
The facilities were excellent. Great location. The staff were exceptional and made sure my stay was enjoyable! I highly recommend the Colombo Shangi-la. Did I say the staff is exceptional?? They are!
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb 2020 by Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, Hotel Management
Dear Darin, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo. We are so pleased to hear such high praise for our team members who much like us are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Feb 2020 on Hotels
This luxurious hotel doesn't even provide slippers, we have to walk on the cold marble floors of the toilet and part of the room, especially in the middle of the night, quite unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb 2020 by Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing back to us with your honest feedback, rest assured this will be looked at by our team. We are, however pleased to learn of your positive review score and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Nice comfortable hotel with amazing bay views and awesome food and drinks. But they need to improve on room cleanliness, housekeeping a bit more.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb 2020 by Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, Hotel Management
Dear Abhishek, Thank you for taking the timeout to review your recent stay at the Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the majority of your time with us and hope to have you visit us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb 2020 by Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, Hotel Management
Dear Pablo, Thank you ever so much for taking the time out to share feedback from your time at the Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo. We are pleased to learn of your perfetc review score and hope to have you visit us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb 2020 by Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, Hotel Management
Dear Dorit, Thank you for taking the time out to share feedback from your time at the Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo. We are pleased to learn of your perfect score and hope to have you visit us again someday soon.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Great hotel, exceptional staff. Loved our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Jan 2020 by Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you ever so much for taking the time out to share a review from your experience at the Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo. We are pleased to learn of your five-star review score and hope to have you return soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Qatar

Posted 20 Jan 2020 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff! We got a special room setup because it was our anniversary. All hotel food was excellent Very clean hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Jan 2020 by Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, Hotel Management
Dear Khalid, Thank you ever so much for taking the time out to share feedback from your time at the Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo. We are pleased to learn of your five-star review score and hope to have you visit us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

The best experience in Hospitality 👍!

Posted 11 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Unbelievable service from the time you enter into reception to tht time you. Their attention to detail and ability to make you feel "almost at home is the best i have ever exlerienced. I requested a special 50th birthday cake to.be made within few hours and thr chef personally came to meet me and assure me that it will be done, i was so inpressed. 👌
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Jan 2020 by Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, Hotel Management
Dear Vinney, Thank you ever so much for taking the time out to share a review from your experience at the Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo. We are pleased to learn of your five-star review score and hope to see you on your next trip to the capital.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Jan 2020
The professional and courteous staff made this our favourite hotel during our recent trip to Sri Lanka. The hotel room and bathroom were very comfortable and in excellent condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Jan 2020 by Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share feedback from your time at the Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo. We are pleased to learn of your perfect score and hope to have you visit us again someday soon.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from UK

Posted 3 Jan 2020
Everything about this hotel was fantastic! Staff and service was excellent. Staff were attentive and anticipated our needs without being intrusive. Facilities were of a high standard and included everything we needed. The outdoor pool was exceptionally enjoyable. WiFi was excellent - both in the room and at the pool. It’s worth booking a club Horizon room as the lounge is worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Jan 2020 by Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you ever so much for taking the time out to share a review from your experience at the Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo. We are pleased to learn of your five-star review score and hope to have you return soon!