Ratings based on 34 verified reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Oct 2018
Friendly and helpful staff and easy access to town area.
3 out of 5
by Ashleigh

Ok for one night only

Posted 7 Jul 2017 on Hotels
Wasn't made clear at the time of booking that there wasn't a window in the room, tainted our stay massively, staff were friendly and very helpful, AC unit was powerful and wifi was ok. Breakfast was good, simple fried egg on toast.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Not great

Posted 7 Jun 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled bad when I arrived and the walls are thin so hear noise from other guests throughout the night. Bathrooms and showers are clean and staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
by xzzzz from colombo

Decent place for overnight sleep.Ac and wifi works

Posted 20 Apr 2017 on Hotels
I got what I needed. Just a place to sleep. Bonus was the hot water and working wifi. no windows was minus.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Good place

Posted 7 Feb 2017 on Hotels
Very reasonable for budget travellers.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good location everything else meh

Posted 19 Nov 2016 on Hotels
The location was the only redeeming factor of this property. It is very easy to get to and from many places. When I arrived at 2am, which I put in the special notes about late arrival. The door was locked. I needed to wake up the night staff to check in. The check in was a bit long and I was just given my key. When I arrived to the room there was a musty smell that just didn't go away. The room is small (4 female dorm). There are no lockers for safe keeping of your stuff. Also there is only one sheet on there bed. They don't even provide you with a top sheet. It does get chilly with the AC on which you certainly need, as there is no window in the room. The bathing area is disjointed and not very clean at all. I was not super happy. The water was cool on most days even when they say hot water. I would not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Bare bare bones

Posted 17 Nov 2016 on Hotels
The place could use a thorough cleaning. I was in a 4 person female dorm. They never once came to change sheets after a guest left. There was a significant lack of toilet paper in the bathrooms. The bathrooms were not the cleanest. The set up was a bit weird as well. Toilets across from the showers. There was no place to change in the showers or even hooks to hang your towel. I was told it was no frills. That is exactly what it is. Also they lock the door on the evening so if coming back late you will need to wake the attendant. If you're okay with bare bones, then this is okay. The location was very awesome. That was the only benefit of this place.
1 out of 5
by Shayan from Bangkok

Worst two hours ever

Posted 18 Jul 2016 on Hotels
Was a short stay, only two hours but the worst two hours. Bad service and I think we were double charged. We paid through hotels.com but receptionist also asked for cash!
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 May 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Adel

Posted 6 Apr 2016 on Hotels
It was good experience