Ratings based on 994 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Mar 2020
A nice hotel with a personal touch. Professional staff. We like the interior warm.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Everything was great. The hot water was bit inconsistent (sometimes hot sometimes not too hot). Very great area.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Jan 2020 by Leandro Vittozzi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Benjamin, Thank you for rating your last stay at The Kensington so highly. Our staff is delighted to know that you enjoyed your London experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Leandro Vittozzi Guest Relations Executive
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Jan 2020
A wonderful property with highly attentive staff centrally located for cultural stops around the city. Only let down by silly little things ... no bath mat and a tiled bathroom floor, so rather slippery with wet feet. Got lost and couldn’t find the lifts so took the stairs which didn’t not look nearly as well looked after as the rest of the building. None of these however should distract from what is a gem of a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Jan 2020 by Leandro Vittozzi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Ms Anonymous, Thank you for rating your last stay at The Kensington so highly. Our staff is delighted to know that you enjoyed your London experience. In regards of any preferred room feature you are always welcome to contact the desk during your stay, it is our pleasure to make you feel as comfortable as at home. We appreciate your feedback and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Leandro Vittozzi Guest Relations Executive
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from US

Posted 17 Jan 2020
Beautifully appointed, yet comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Superb staff in all areas. My preferred London hotel for my frequent business trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Jan 2020 by Leandro Vittozzi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Ms NMS, Thank you for rating your last stay at The Kensington so highly. Our staff is delighted to know that you enjoyed your London experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Leandro Vittozzi Guest Relations Executive
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Jan 2020
Rooms are really really small. I mean Small! I travel Through Europe quite
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Jan 2020 by Leandro Vittozzi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Ms Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologise that your expectations were not fully met . Please feel free to contact us so we can address any issues you may have had. It is our pleasure to receive further information in order to improve and tailor our services. Looking forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Leandro Vittozzi Guest relations Executive
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Jan 2020 on Orbitz
Quaint setting and Kensington area very posh and charming.
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Jan 2020 by Motiur R Taj, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I hope you are doing very well. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the feedback you have left here at Expedia. Feedbacks like this helps us to improve our services, as well as, motivates us even more to provide a memorable experiences for our guests. Please do let us know if we can assist you any further. Kind Regards Motiur R. Taj Night Manager The Kensington
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Jan 2020 by Motiur R Taj, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I hope you are doing very well. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the generous score you have left here at Expedia. Scores like this helps us to improve our services, as well as, motivates us even more to provide a memorable experiences for our guests. Please do let us know if we can assist you any further. Kind Regards Motiur R Taj Night Manager The Kensington
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great stay at Kensington Hotel for Holiday Week

Posted 4 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Family of four stayed 2/27 - 1/3 enjoyed the city of London. Hotel was quiet for the most part (doors to hallway not very sound proof). Staff was very courteous and helpful. Great location, easy walk to nearby restaurants, pubs and underground station. Only problem was we were told by waitstaff that breakfast was included and when we went to check out were billed for the meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Jan 2020 by Leandro Vittozzi, Hotel Management
- Dear Mr Micheal, Thank you for rating your last stay at The Kensington so highly. We do apologize for the slight oversight in regards the breakfast information. Your feedback is higly valued; should there have been anything else we could have done to make your stay more comfortable please do reach out to us. Warm regards Leandro Vittozzi Guest Relations Executive
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Edgewater NJ

Posted 4 Jan 2020
Beautiful hotel with classic English charm.There are many restaurants nearby and tube stations.Also hotel is near to the museums. Bed was very comfortable. Rooms are quite small it was hard to move around and very tiny closet.There is a mini drawers so we had to keep our clothes in the suitcases. Because we loved the hotel so much we didn’t mind it.Staff is extremely hell and polite.Cant wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Jan 2020 by Leandro Vittozzi, Hotel Management
Dear Ms AllisonB, Thank you for rating your last stay at The Kensington so highly. Our staff is delighted to know that you enjoyed your London experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Leandro Vittozzi Guest Relations Executive
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Tough checking in- make sure you arrive in the afternoon otherwise you will not get a room - Great place and easy to get to everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Jan 2020 by Leandro Vittozzi, Hotel Management
- Dear Mr Kenneth, Thank you for rating your last stay at The Kensington so highly. We are sorry your check-in experience was not up to your expectations, we always try to accommodate early check-in during the morning, nevertheless it depends on our occupancy. Should there have been anything else we could have done to make your stay more comfortable please do reach out to us, since your feedback is extremely valuable. We appreciate your review and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards Leandro Vittozzi Guest Relations Executive