Ratings based on 193 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from kent

Posted 2 Aug 2020
the room was spotless. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great price for central, will definitely use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Aug 2020 by Meininger Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your message shall definitely be passed on to the team to encourage them to keep providing the high level of customer service. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Feb 2020
We loved the family room. With two single beds and two bunk beds (one each for our two children) - we had plenty of room. Breakfast was great and the two kids were free. Great location for all of the museums- you can literally see the Natural History museum from the hotel. Only drawbacks were that the room was noisy at night from the traffic on Cromwell Road. Other than that, great value, great hotel amenities and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Mar 2020 by Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at Meininger Hotel. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back during your next visit to London.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Columbus, GA

Posted 22 Feb 2020
Great property and very friendly staff! Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Mar 2020 by Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park, Hotel Management
WOW! What an awesome review! Sharing your compliments with the team will be a pleasure. We hope to see you again on the future.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Feb 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Mar 2020 by Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Perfect over night stay on our visit to London, hotel location excellentl and staff very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Mar 2020 by Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leaves us your review and rating of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Mar 2020 by Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Exploring the City with Family

Posted 3 Jan 2020 on Hotels
The Meininger is a HOSTEL but a high end one! My family had a great expereince there. The staff was very accommodating and the location is great. I highly recommend it for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Mar 2020 by Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us here at Meininger Hotel. Knowing that your stay exceeded your expectations is exactly what we strive for. It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

If given the choice, go elsewhere. Disappointing!

Posted 17 Dec 2019 on Hotels
Being a longtime fan and frequent guest of other Meinenger properties, I found this one desperstely underwhelming and down-right disappointing! Our room was not ready when we arrived early, as expected. Yet, when we returned later that evening, we were met with very inhospitable, seemingly annoyed and bothered customer service. The room was small, dingy/drab appearance, with the tiniest and poorest bathroom layout of all locations I've stayed. There was even a sign on the wall next to the bathroom sink that stated the water was not drinkable. Super comforting as you rinse your mouth after brushing your teeth. What is this? Recycled poop water? Why?? No hairdryer, very few outlets, and inconvenient space allocation for multiple guests. It was expensive, too! And I have stayed at way nicer places in London for less, so it wasn't due to location. While overall negative experience, we did at least have a place to store our bags while out in London and had clean beds. That is all I can say positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Dec 2019 by Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and rating of the hotel. From what we can see in the comments you have left for us, your stay was not as good as you or we would have liked it to be. We would like to apologise for the inconveniences which you may have experienced during your stay. In regards of the small bathrooms and lack of power outlets, we would like to apologise again for these inconveniences, however we are expecting a refurbishment of these rooms within the upcoming year. We hope the rest of you time in London was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Dec 2019 by Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Nov 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Mar 2020 by Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.