Ratings based on 10 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Jan 2020
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely stay at up at an up & coming boutique hotel

Posted 5 Mar 2018 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay at this small hotel which has direct access to the beach. We were greeted with a warm welcome and were shown to our room (104), a Palm Villa. The bedroom was a good size with both aircon and a fan. There was also a refrigerator. I can recommend this particular room as it has one of the best views to palm trees and the beach. Room 103 has similar views but does not have the large outdoor bathroom which 104 has. We ate in the restaurant each evening and the service and the food was good. Although the hotel is not licensed we bought some wine and beer with us which we were able to enjoy on the terrace of our villa. We think that this hotel is the best choice in this area. We visited the other nearby hotel of a similar name; The Marari Beach Resort for lunch one day but decided that the more personal nature of Marari Sands and the proximity to the beach was preferable. The reception, beach and swimming pool at Marari Sands are close to the rooms whereas the other hotel is spread across a large site with the beach being quite a walk from the reception area which may not suit more mature guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Lovely hotel next to an uspoilt beach

Posted 20 Feb 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location on the beach is perfect and staff were fantastic. Very friendly. Note much else aorund the hotel.
Cons: Basic facilities. Pool is tiny and food menu is the same for lunch and dinner. Separate lunch menu with more salad/sandwich options would go down well
Location: On the beach what more can one ask for. Note, the sea has very strong currents.
Got this hotel confused with another hotel with a very similar name, however we were not disappointed when we did manage to get to it. It is a quite hotel loated on a lovely unspoint beach. Note, hotel does not serve alcohol, though you can purchase your own to consume in your room.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice little resort on Marari beach

Posted 20 Dec 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff makes sure the guests are comfortable. Excellent service rendered with a smile.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Enjoyed the Stay.

Posted 7 Dec 2016 on Hotels
Quite a ways from anything, rooms were beautiful and staff was very accommodating. Poor internet service also the pool was not clean at all, was too bad could have used a cool down.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Jan 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice small and quiet resort

Posted 3 Apr 2018 on Hotels
Nice small and quiet resort
4 out of 5
by Mette

Dejligt hotel, direkte til fantastisk strand

Posted 19 Feb 2017 on Hotels
Dejligt ophold på dette smukke sted, direkte ned til fuldstændig ren sandstrand. Poolen var dog lukket, hvilket jeg ville have været meget ked af, hvis vi havde børn med.
3 out of 5
by Roger

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29 Jan 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Paris

personnel pas sympa

Posted 26 Nov 2016
Pros: rien
Cons: tout
Location: hôtel perdu loin du village .
Mauvaise expérience . ils m'ont harceler pour me faire payer avant d'arriver ( d'ailleurs du téléphoner 2 fois à Expedia mais ils n'on pas arrêté) . Hotel presque impossible à trouver ( et c'est un petit village) personnel pas sympa. Wifi intermittent. Petit déjeuné à la commande avec un service trop long ( 20 minutes pour avoir 2 oeufs sur le plat) Mauvais et pas suffisamment à manger . Serveurs complètement sans expérience . Restaurant mauvais et en plus il faut choisir son dinner avant 18 heures . Je ne suis pas du tout content et suis parti une nuit avant tellement j'en avait marre . Bien sûr tout était payé d'avance, alors que lors de la reservation j'avait demandé à payer sur place ( cela m'a était confirmé deux fois par le service clientèle Expédia . D'ailleurs je pense qu'Expedia ne devriez pas communiquer les adresses mails au hôtels .