Ratings based on 1,057 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 May 2020
The first night in Hor hotel was an absolute disaster! The room was very hot and the air-conditioning was not working (MALFUNCTION ERROR was visible in the control screen). Clearly, the hotel failed to check the air-con was in a working condition before they gave us the keys. The bed/mattress was very squeaky also preventing us from getting asleep. Reception denied any compensation in terms of room upgrade even though there was room availability instead advising we raise the issue with the manager and Expedia on a business day as no one senior was available on weekend. Upon insisting, they offered, either we go to a different hotel (really?) or give us another room of same specifications and free breakfast (which was poor and super cheap for them to offer). We stayed in a different room for the other 2 nights but was equally dated and poorly maintained for a 4* hotel. Note the night reception guy Yaya was excellent! The day reception was not, they should have offered us the customary room upgrade. Instead, they denied room upgrade on the basis we had already been upgraded as Expedia Gold members. Note the 'upgrade' we were given was really just a different view room, not any bigger not anything better. Being Expedia Gold is not an excuse for denying meaningful compensation, but rather should be a reason to be treated in a more special way. Told Expedia about it and replied: "We have contacted Hôtel Hor Europe and they have denied the refund."
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11 Mar 2020
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Feb 2020
The staff were incredibly helpful and kind and the hotel itself is nicely presented in a good location right next to the station. Highly recommended if you’re looking to stay near the Gare Du Nord
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Mar 2020 by Antoine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to read such a great review ! We are so happy to learn that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Feb 2020
The hotel has a great location and the staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Mar 2020 by Antoine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, All the team wants to thank you for your kind review. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Mar 2020 by Antoine, Hotel Management
Cher Pierre, Merci de nous avoir laisser un commentaire. Bien à vous,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Feb 2020
Nice hotel, only a couple of minutes walk from Gare du Nord. Good breakfast selection & adjoining rooms worked well for us as a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Mar 2020 by Antoine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Than you for taking the time to share your experience. Hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Feb 2020
Nice property overall, with attentive desk staff and a cool large lobby space. Area in front of the train station trades convenience for... ambiance, but a seasoned traveler or city-dweller will probably be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Feb 2020 by Antoine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. Happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Lee-on-Solent, Hampshire UK

Posted 4 Feb 2020
Excellent location close to Gare du Nord. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Feb 2020 by Antoine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a kind review ! We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Kindest regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Feb 2020
Proximity to transport was excellent. Very close to Gare du Nord and easy access to Metro & RER lines
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Feb 2020 by Antoine, Hotel Management
Dear JBM, Thank you for your kind review. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect stay in Paris

Posted 21 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Our first time in Paris we wanted to do sightseeing on our first day witch the hotel asked us what we wanted to see and made sure we did everything with travel and maps then the 2nd day we had 2 parts of Paris north and south of the river do go to textile exhibitions organised transport and recommended a top French restaurant in the evening we will certainly coming back to this hotel thank you everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Jan 2020 by Antoine, Hotel Management
Dear Clive ! All the team want to thank you for such a nice reveiw ! We are more than happy to learn that you fully enjoyed your sta with us. Looking forward to welcome you soon. Kindest regards,