Ratings based on 60 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Beautiful setting, simple facilities

Posted 20 Aug 2018
The Comwell Klarskovgaard as a hotel is in a very beautiful setting, just a short walk to the beach amid woods and open fields. But it is lacking in any storage space for clothing except for a few hangers for shirts: no hangers for pants, no drawers or shelves. This may be a modern trend in hotels, but it does not serve its guests well. Another guest arrived at a time when no one was available to greet her at reception. The hotel had sent her an email indicating the limited times available for checking in, but the email was only sent on the day of arrival. There was absolutely no staff available on the premises to provide assistance. This is unacceptable. Every hotel should have some staff available on site at all times in case of emergency.
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Aug 2018 by Klarskovgaard, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate all feedback in order to renew ourselves and in order to make Comwell Klarskovgaard a better place to stay, Best regards from Pia Pedersen
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Very remote but beautiful

Posted 18 Mar 2018 on Hotels
Very remote but very nice hotel. If you love nature and simplicity in life, this is the place to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Mar 2018 by Sandie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your respond. We hope you had a nice stay, and will come back again another time. Best Regards Sandie Olesen Receptionist
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Mar 2018 on Hotels
Lovely placed in the forest
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Mar 2018 by Sandie, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Have a nice day. Best regards Sandie Olesen Receptionist
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Posted 21 Aug 2017
Good hotel, nice location. Functional bathroom. room well equipped. Missing: no hangers for trousers and hand-wash without bulb. - so not very practical. Breakfast perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Aug 2017 by Christina Larsen, Hotel Management
Dear Niels, Thank you very much for your feedback. We highly appreciate it. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards Christina Larsen Reception Comwell Klarskovgaard
3 out of 5
by Neil

Has its limitations.

Posted 20 Jun 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with fabulous staff. Rooms small but adequate. The only down side is the restaurant which is limited to only one choice of starter, main and desert. Therefore if you are vegetarian you may go hungry. There is nothing around the hotel which makes dining more challenging. The hotel is geared towards conferencing hence the menu limitations. I would stay here again for one or two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Jun 2017 by Hotelchef Louise Hauge, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, Thanks for your thoughts about our hotel. You can always ask the staff for special service or food, if it's necessary for you. We are here to give you the best experience. Louise
4 out of 5
by Nigel from UK

very friendly team

Posted 28 Feb 2014 on Hotels
although when I arrived in the dark, I didn't think much of walking outside to get to the room etc, it was the unreserved helpfulness of the staff that made this a great stay.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12 Oct 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Sep 2019 on Hotels
Ein wunderbar gelegenes Hotel mit Charakter und bemerkenswerter Architektur, gutem Frühstück und ruhiger Lage in der Natur.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 31 Aug 2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 31 Aug 2019 on Hotels