Ratings based on 35 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Nov 2019
There is 2 entrances to access the hotel. There is no sign to walk out the hotel and the staff did not inform you when you check in. They change the name to Montana
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Dec 2019 by Your MONTANA-Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your feedback, helping us in this way to continously improve our guest services. We take it serious and will looking for a solution regarding signage. Our Hotel name is ART DECO HOTEL MONTANA. The 5th and 6th flor of of MONTANA is the Penthouse which can be booked seperately. It would be our pleasure to soon welcome you again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28 Sep 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Sep 2019 on Hotels
Amazing hotel very warm welcoming and friendly. Nice room with jacuzzi and nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Sep 2019 by Your MONTANA-Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest What a great rating! Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again as our guest.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Jul 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Jul 2019 by Ihr MONTANA-Team, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für diese tolle Bewertung!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Brentwood essex

Posted 19 Apr 2019
The view from our room was incredible The facilities in the penthouse room were excellent and a extra nice touch was the re-filling daily of the free mini fridge and snacks and access to the fruit bowl by lift. Staff attentive and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Apr 2019 by Your MONTANA-Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your great feedback! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time staying with us and we also would like to thank you for your kind compliments to our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Did not know of the lift from streets below before arriving so we walked a long way uphill with our luggage. Good exercise and all but it would have been great if we were told of the lift beforehand. The room overall wasn’t that impressive and the price was much higher for a room of that quality. Guess the price is all about the hot tub and view. (Which were fantastic and absolutely the best part of the stay). Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Apr 2019 by Your MONTANA-Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the MONTANA. We took note that we should communicate about our funiculair to the hotel better in advance. We would be glad to welcome you again in the future. Your MONTANA-Team
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Mar 2019
Our Penthouse had a beautiful view of Lake Lucerne! We enjoyed the terrace tub so much too :). Beautiful hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Mar 2019 by Your MONTANA-Team, Hotel Management
Dear Cristina, thank you for your great review. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Hope to see you soon again. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Feb 2019
This property is clean and the staff absolutely amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Feb 2019 by Your MONTANA-Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this fabulous review!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect stay in penthouse spa superior suite

Posted 22 Oct 2018 on Hotels
- Absolutely perfect stay - Very delicious dinner - Wonderful penthouse spa superior suite with private balcony and whirlpool - Stunning view onto the lake
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Oct 2018 by your MONTANA-team, Hotel Management
Dear Peter Wow - Thank you so much for this fabulous review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate a lot that you share your experiences here. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again, your MONTANA-team
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Abu Dhabi

Posted 9 Aug 2018
Overpriced for the condition of the rooms. Poor AC that made it difficult to sleep. Room service way overpriced CHF 50 for water melon and a cold bottle of water!
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Aug 2018 by Your MONTANA-team, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your review. We regret that you were not happy with your stay with us. We are surprised about the amount from your room service bill and can not comprehend it. However we take it serious and have discussed your matter in department. Hopefully to welcoming you again,