Ratings based on 501 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17 Mar 2020
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Manchester, England, UK

Posted 8 Mar 2020
The staff are awesome, and always went beyond to make sure that the stay was amazing. The property is an awesome polo like round building and our bedroom was facing " inside" the hotel - from our balcony we would look down at the visually impressive lagoon and numerous bars/ eateries ...... stunning view! Breakfast offered so many options, and all the food - except the bacon- was just so tasty ....... Find the pool, it takes you away from the mayhem of the City .............. warning, it is not a quiet area, but it is tranquil, you can hear the traffic, but this just added to the experience.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Mar 2020
Very helpful staff especially Ajay who assisted us In all tasks with a smile Everyday
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Mar 2020 by Salil, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Sanjay, Greetings From Hotel Sahara Star!!! Many thanks for taking out the time to share your review with us on this travel forum. Happy guests and happy reviews are always a great start to the day! Your commendations have been shared with the team and we are happy to have added value to your stay. Hope to see you again for many such wonderful vacations! Warm Regards & Sahara Pranam Salil Fadnis Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Feb 2020 on Hotels
The Hotel has spent lavishly on the exterior and reception area but the rooms are the same as they were 50 years back. The staff lacks finesse of a 5 star property. You pay 5 star prices for a 3 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb 2020 by Salil, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Anil, Greetings From Hotel Sahara Star!!! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this esteemed travel forum. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. It’s our prime endeavour to offer our guests with a comfortable stay experience. However, it’s disheartening to read that the same could not be achieved during your visit. Furthermore, we would request to share your contact number so that our concerned team can get in touch with you and know the core cause behind the issue faced. Warm Regards & Sahara Pranam Salil Fadnis Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Worth Stay at Sahara

Posted 21 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Faced worst experience at Sahara Star and i decided not to book the same Hotel again for my business travel but Mr. Salil Fadnis convinced me to change little things internally and will try to provide me best possible service in my next business trip. I booked Sahara Star again and found complete change in services for which i was impressed. Its always nice to see that some people are very careful towards customer approach. Thanks Mr. Salil, hope to see you during my upcoming stay at Sahara Star.
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Feb 2020 by Salil, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Harshal, Greetings From Hotel Sahara Star !!! Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us. A happy review is a great start to our day, as was your review. We are glad to have served you well and hope to see you soon for another wonderful stay experience! Warm Regards & Sahara Pranam Salil Fadnis Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Feb 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Feb 2020 by Salil, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Mam, Greetings From Hotel Sahara Star!!! Guest feedback is very important to us and we take your feedback very seriously. Our excellent services have always garnered us positive reviews from our guests. However, we were not able to achieve the same during your stay which we deeply regret. Do let us know where we lacked and we assure you of a flawless experience in the future. Warm Regards & Sahara Pranam Salil Fadnis Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Feb 2020 by Salil, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Rounak, Greetings From Hotel Sahara Star!!! Thank you for the perfect star rating. Hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards & Sahara Pranam Salil Fadnis Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Awesome!!!!!!

Posted 27 Jan 2020 on Hotels
An Awesome and Wonderful Experience. A memory to cherish lifetime. 7th year of Wedding Anniversary, where me and my partner enjoyed every moment in the Luxury Hotel. Thank you Sahara Star.
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Jan 2020 by salil , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Azharuddin, Greetings From Hotel Sahara Star!!! Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us. A happy review is a great start to our day, as was your review. We are glad to have served you well and hope to see you soon for another wonderful stay experience! Warm Regards & Sahara Pranam Salil Fadnis Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Jan 2020
Choices of Restaurants and it’s circular building was great
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Jan 2020 by salil , Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Mam, Greetings From Hotel Sahara Star!!! Thank you for the feedback and the kind commendations. Hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards & Sahara Pranam Salil Fadnis Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jan 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Jan 2020 by salil , Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Mam, Greetings From Hotel Sahara Star!!! Thank you for the perfect star rating. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards & Sahara Pranam Salil Fadnis Hotel Manager