Ratings based on 431 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Feb 2020 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jan 2020
Staff are SUPERB, lovely people. Nothing is too much trouble, perfect. Quiet location, quiet rooms, spacious, good relaxing public areas, food is first class, service great, reception area are detailed and very precise - perfect place. Sauna area is a great way to relax after a long drive, although was not open for 3 days and this was not advertised. This was frustrating as the hotel is a 25 min drive off course from going down to the Alps and cheaper options in Troyes, and they did not offer compensation (say money towards dinner) to offset this.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23 Dec 2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Dec 2019
Very good bedroom, clean large room. The hotel is set in lovely grounds. The main problem for us was the attitude of the staff. Unwelcoming from the start of our stay until checkout. Reception and bar and restaurant staff included.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23 Oct 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good for kids, good for parents

Posted 19 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Friendly staff, lots of other kids to play with for our kids, nice room, nice area for walks - even though it was very muddy when we were there. Nice with the spa for mum & dad. Nice place for a couple of days of respite whilst on road trip.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 4 Oct 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Sep 2019
Outside activities - ideal if traveling with a dog! Spacious rooms. Good food at dinner and breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff particularly at reception.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely hotel but terrible food

Posted 28 Sep 2019 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay the hotel was lovely and a lovely setting. But the restaurant food was appalling. I had a grilled sirloin steak and fries. The steak was too tough to eat and the French fries were not cooked enough and were white. They were obviously frozen fries. My wife had chicken which was not very good. The chef should be replaced.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17 Sep 2019 on Hotels