Ratings based on 16 verified reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Jan 2019
Stay was comfortable and room was nice but food is not up to the mark
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good experience

Posted 7 Jan 2019 on Hotels
Hotel centrally situated near railway station. Very helpful staff. Breakfast area on 4th floor was not clean though food was good. Rooms were clean and airy but wardrobe too small specially if you are staying for 5 days.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

decent hotel

Posted 8 Nov 2018 on Hotels
decent hotel just opposite railway station.. dont expect too much like a three star hotel. Buffet breakfast is minimal but enough , dont expect too much continental stuff. Location is good for going to rock beach or shopping on MG road.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good, but not impressive !

Posted 21 Oct 2018 on Hotels
It is located in a good place, close proximity to the market, beach, railway station and bus stand. They have a nice restaurant in the hotel with some good food available at reasonable rates. Free WiFi (Good Internet Speed) The room was just okay (if not terrible). It looked the same as the photos posted on the website but very dull in reality. Sheets were not replaced until requested. Towels were years old, rough and hard. There was an occasional bad smell from the bathroom. My rating 6 out of 10.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A really comfortable stay

Posted 11 Sep 2018 on Hotels
We had spent six nights here previously and were so happy that we decided to extend our stay by a further 2 nights. We were allowed to stay in the same room, after some minor adjustments made by the reception staff. There is nothing to complain about here; welcoming staff, good English spoken, large, clean, comfortable rooms. Comfy bed, great air conditioning and WiFi. Breakfast basic but adequate and freshly cooked. Good room service menu at very reasonable prices. Complimentary water daily. What’s not to like? Opposite railway station and in easy walking distance of the sea front.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Sep 2018 by Treebo Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely humbled and grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation is highly encouraging and will go a long way in motivating us to achieve even greater levels of guest delight. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Wishes, Abhishek, Treebo Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A perfect hotel with restaurant attached

Posted 9 Sep 2018 on Hotels
I have only good things to say about this hotel. Check-in was quick and efficient from nice friendly staff. The room is large, perfectly clean, very comfy bed with a separate living area with large sofa and tv. Great a/c, there are 2 units, one in the living area and one in the bedroom. Both highly efficient. The hotel has a back up generator so if power goes off this quickly kicks in. Excellent WiFi. Breakfast is included and is adequate with both Indian and basic continental selection such as omelette and toast available. The hotel has a restaurant attached which is very good and an extensive well priced room service menu is available. Everything we ordered was delicious and delivered promptly. The location is in easy walking distance of the beach and the railway station is directly opposite. We enjoyed it so much we booked a further 2 nights. Wouldn’t hesitate at staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Sep 2018 by Treebo Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely humbled and grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation is highly encouraging and will go a long way in motivating us to achieve even greater levels of guest delight. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Wishes, Abhishek, Treebo Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from siliguri

average budget hotel to stay near promenade beach

Posted 6 May 2018
Pros: the staff behaviour
Cons: room facilities like improving the quality of towels, providing proper bathroom amenities..
Location: its location is its biggest advantage...very close to promenade beach area..
its a average hotel...tough the amenities and facilities are fairly average, the biggest is that it is at a walking distance to the promenade beach.. the staff were very polite and helpful..they even helped me rent a scooty..
Comment from Hotel Management
20 May 2018 by Team Treebo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Thank you for your appreciation of our staff. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you. We are glad that you found the location convenient. We will certainly look into the improvement area highlighted by you. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Chennai

Good Hotel Near The Beach

Posted 18 Apr 2018
Pros: Rooms Are Neat & Clean. Staffs are polite & Helpful. Room Service is good. Restaurant menu has lot of options and tasty and food delivery time is good
Cons: AC Remote,TV Remote & Restroom Tap gets struck or jammed sometimes. Need to improvement.
Location: Hotel is 1.5 to 2kms near to Beach and 8 to 12kms to Aurovile. Taking Auto to Aurovile is cheaper than booking ola or uber if you are 3 to 4 persons
We stayed for 2 nights. Hotel is near to beach and exactly opposite to Pondichery Railway Station.Check In Time is 12pm and Check out time is 11am. They may consider for 1 or 2 hrs extension for check out depending upon the availability. Rs 400 to 450 will be charged for bike (Vespa) rental on need basis for one day.Complimentary Breakfast is good with lot of variety.Rooms are neat & Clean. Staffs are polite & Helpful. Room service is good. Restaurant menus has lot of options and tasty and if order is placed it will be delivered quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 May 2018 by Team Treebo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation of the hotel and services. We look forward to hosting you during your future travels. Best Wishes,
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Oct 2017 on Hotels
Shower had a problem and continued even after plumber repairs :) Grt hospitality overall but bar boys were rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted down the issues highlighted by you. We will definitely try to address them at the earliest. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes, Treebo Hotels
4 out of 5
by ARUN

Posted 6 Sep 2017 on Hotels
Trip was fantastic. The complementary breakfast was of good quality. Room service was good
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Sep 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. Your rating will definitely encourage and motivate us as we strive towards doing so. We really enjoyed hosting you. Thank you very much and we look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes, Mazeen Treebo Hotels