Ratings based on 159 verified reviews

1.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Dec 2019
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from texas

Posted 5 Dec 2019
On arrival all seemed ok. its an older property but that was expected. We entered the room and found it not just old but completely nasty. the first thing that hits you is the smell of urine. on further inspection we found bugs in the bed and the draps are 1970's and have never been cleaned since then. they were loaded with bugs and spider webs and stained and soiled with mystery liquids. the furniture was from the time period and completely falling apart. mold growth on the furniture. we stopped there and did not enter the bathroom. the proper manager/front counter employee was rude. They would not refund and did not offer any assistance. upon showing him picture he refuted it was his room unbelieveable. This place needs to be totally renovated. its a health hazzard. the gross of grossness. We lost $115 to this educational experience.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Bryan, Tx

Posted 10 Nov 2019
I had read a lot of bad reviews after I had made reservation. So I had some reservation about what I was in for. But was pleasantly surprised. It is an old motel. But clean and had most amenities. No coffee pot. But fridge and microwave. A/C, heater worked fine except for being extremely loud. Towels were obviously old and thin. But considering the price, not too bad. We were not there to stay inside and didn't expect the Hilton. We would certainly go there again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Carrollton

Posted 10 Nov 2019
Really good for what I needed. Just needed it to sleep because of an event I attended.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Fredericksburg

Posted 10 Nov 2019
Horrible service. Charged me Twice. Guy did not know what was going on. Horrible experience
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Oct 2019
Keep walking. I reserved 2 nights but only stayed one. It was totally worth the cost to walk. It was relatively clean, but so old and gross there is no way i could have stayed another night. Some simple upgrades, such as new sheets and comforters would make a huge difference, but the owners don't really show such interest. It smelled bad, no coffee in the room, and I could not even get myself to shower in the gross bathroom.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Houston

Posted 7 Oct 2019
This place is not very clean. The bathroom was disgusting. The bed felt really dirty. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 Oct 2019
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Austin, TX

Posted 30 Sep 2019
Walking into my room was going back to history. I put myself into living in the 50s? Bed was dirty, paint in the room is peeled and depressing, felt like walking on dead skins. I legit went to walmart and bought a bed set because I wasn't brave to sleep with dirty sheet and blanket. I got myself a bed set and some fresher. Bed set was on! Room smelt better but, in the middle of the night somebody open my other door from another room. Not SECURE, Not SAFE, Don't COME! Not worth it! Spend another $30 and be somewhere safe!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

anebcl

Posted 26 Aug 2019 on Hotels
We choose this hotel because our B&B was rented and we wanted to see our grandson show his steer at the Gillespie County Fair. It was a small clean comfortable room with a micro wave and refrigerator and of course a TV with cable. Parking is outside the door.There is no pool but a great place for a night or two.at a reasonable rate..