Ratings based on 257 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Value for money hotel on edge of Carcassonne

Posted 27 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Stayed for one night before flying out from Carcassonne. A bit difficult to find but with large secure car park. Clean and comfortable room. We didn't use the basic kitchenette but it looked fine.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great value- pity pool was closed

Posted 7 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Everything was great (didn't have breakfast but it seemed to be nice too) with the exception of the pool not being open. It would be helpful if hotels mentioned the dates their pool is open so that we can make an informed decision.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Melbourne Australia

Posted 5 Oct 2019
Clean spacious apartment for family of 5 with plenty of parking and easy access the Carcassonne cite and shops. A great family accomodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2019 by The CERISE Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Brad, Thank you for reviewing your stay in our residence. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our residence. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Ni0ce place to spend the night.

Posted 4 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Very nice place to spend the night. Large room with kitchen was a nice surprise when we checked in.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Helpful staff. Poor Wifi

Posted 21 Sep 2019 on Hotels
The hotel is easily found on the outskirts of Carcassonne and there is a reliable bus service right outside the gate that takes you to the station. From there it is a pleasant walk through the city to the Citadel. The hotel itself was clean and well kept however the WiFi was unreliable and when it was accessed it was extremely slow.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Hotel is ok but room smelt of fish for the night we were there, previous people obviously had a takeaway or cooked indoors! Could of been cleaner too but aircon worked well! Pool smaller than photos show and you have to drive or get a taxi like we did if you wish to venture out to medieval city, will set you back €30 there and back! Preferred Cerisse south that we used last year!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 3 Aug 2019
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Simply poor

Posted 14 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Very poor hotel with a horrible bed. Despite having 120 rooms, there were no attention in the reception after 22.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Jun 2019
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Dirty!

Posted 25 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Very dirty. Booger on curtains, ”white stains” on carpet, wall near lightswitch full of dirty hand prints. Toilet had a seal of hygienia and when I open the cover there were poop stains.